Staff

Daniel Leathers, State Climatologist portrait

Daniel J. Leathers, State Climatologist
Office: 212 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8764
E-mail: leathers@udel.edu
Website: http://www.udel.edu/leathers/leathers_pagea.htm

Dan Leathers serves as a Professor in the Department of Geography at the University of Delaware, as Delaware State Climatologist and as a director of the Center for Environmental Monitoring & Analysis (CEMA). His major research interests include understanding the role of snow cover in the global climate system, the influence of land-surface changes (natural and human induced) on regional climates, environmental monitoring and the integration of environmental data sources, and the climate of the northeast United States. He has previously served the University as the Chair of the Department of Geography and as Deputy Dean of the College of Earth, Ocean, and Environment.

Kevin Brinson, Assistant State Climatologist
Office: 102A Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-6906
E-mail: kbrinson@udel.edu
Specialties: Operations, Applied Research, Budgeting and Fiscal Management

Christina Callahan
Office: 214 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-6581
E-mail: tina.callahan@udel.edu
Specialties: Spatial Analysis, Web Applications, Climate, Outreach & Education

Chris Hughes
Office: 102 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-8272
E-mail: hughes@udel.edu
Specialties: Web Development, Operational Meteorology, Quality Control

David Huntley
Office: 102 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-0789
E-mail: dhuntley@udel.edu
Specialties: Field Operations, Sensor Testing and Maintenance, Instrumentation Design and Testing

James Simkins
Office: 102 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-3907
E-mail: simkins@udel.edu
Specialties: Applied Meteorology, Data Management, Spatial Analysis

Matt Shatley
Office: 215 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-2685
E-mail: mshatley@udel.edu
Specialties: Database Administration, Database Development, Server Administration, Server Technician, Programming

Brian Wheeler
Office: 102 Pearson Hall
Phone: (302) 831-0789
E-mail: wheelbri@udel.edu
Specialties: Electronics

Partners